• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Newbie search for help Webroot/Subdir

SabSchap

New Pleskian
Hello,
i'm a complete newbie to plesk.
In Strato I have a dedicated server with the following version:
Plesk Obsidian v18.0.31_build1800201127.17 os_CentOS 7

I want to install nextcloud as an extension so that nextcloud is in webroot. Also example.domain.de.
I have a given domain from strato in the domains ht3456xxx.strato.de and have created a new domain namely example.domain.de. Nextcloud should then be directly accessible here. I installed nextcloud here as an extension. But now you can access the nextcloud at example.domain.de\nextcloud. The nextcloud should however be accessible at example.domain.de. If I want to remove the specified h3456xxxx.strato.de website, which has been in existence from the start, the example.domain.de is also removed. Sorry for my terrible english.

I hope you can help me. there is probably a simple solution.

Thanks!

I recommend to start over and to first remove the existing Nextcloud installation to get more control over what is begin installed and where.

Keep your domain/subscription though.

Then go to Install – Nextcloud, click on "Web Installer", download the install script from there and place it into your document root directory of your domain. Then open a browser and type in your URL followed by /setup-nextcloud.php. Then simply follow the installation instructions of Nextcloud.

Ok. Thanks.

But if I copy the setup.php under example.domain.de and then carry out the corresponding installation via the web, then I have access to the Nextcloud again via example.domain.de/nextcloud.

Sorry, i have found my mistake.

I should read correctly from the start of the installation.