• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Not able to install MariaDB to Windows 2022 Server

MelekAlan

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Windows 2022
Plesk version and microupdate number
Version 18.0.51
Hello, I have tried to install Plesk on my Windows 2022 Server but it gets an error to install MariaDB. I reinstalled Plesk and installed it again but no luck. Could you please help me to resolve that topic?

1681993479269.png
1681993534038.png1681993600112.png

That alone doesn't give us any information. Please check event viewer and provide the logs listed in there so we can get more information of what's happening.

I got these in event viewer, I am a newbie at VPS and Plesk, and I hope it works for u to understand why not able to install Plesk on my server correctly.
1682272904856.png

That still does not tell me much because there is many things involved and seeing just one log entry isn't going to cut it. I will need them all, you can export it by right clicking on the log type on the left side and choosing "Save all events as..."

I will need it for plesk and for the setup log that's under Windows Logs. I might need the System and Application log but the plesk and setup should get me started to help dig through.

That alone doesn't give us any information. Please check event viewer and provide the logs listed in there so we can get more information of what's happening.
Thank you, I have attached the related logs.

Attachments

• logs.zip
    42.1 KB · Views: 1
I would had prefered you saved them as event files (.evtx) but I guess that works.