1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

php.ini / php5 custom php.ini base on each domain

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by gongcart, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. gongcart

    gongcart Guest

    0
     
    I saw there are some other hosts allow the hosting client to use custom php.ini in php5 base on each domain. Anyone has any idea how to do that in windows server 2003.

    Thank you
     
  2. gongcart

    gongcart Guest

    0
     
    The problem is solved base on
    http://www.php.net/manual/en/configuration.changes.php

    for php5, you can only add individual php configuration value inside of php.ini through the registry, which means that you have to setup keys to the file path ( where the client's hosting folder located ) and then add a string value, string name will be the php.ini configuration name and value will be how you want it to be

    for example
    1. change session.save_path value inside of php.ini
    you setup a key named session.save_path and the value will be "hard-drive-letter://file-path-to-your-client-account-folder/any-sub-folder-you want the value to activated/"

    hope this help.......
     
  3. Amin Taheri

    Amin Taheri Golden Pleskian Plesk Certified Professional

    33
     
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    Thats not true, we do it and we dont have that. What we do is we set the PHPRC environment variable in windows to be a single period '.' (no quotes) and we run it as a cgi (map the script mapping for php to C:\PHP5\php-cgi.exe).

    This allows the user to set a php.ini (or php-cgi-fcgi.ini depending on the php version 4/5) in the root directory of the application folder and it will be picked up immediately by their applicatino, no restarts or nothing.

    **Note, you may have to reboot after the environment variable is set for it to work properly though.
     
  4. svaughan

    svaughan Guest

    0
     
    Hi HostingGuy

    I've set PHPRC to '.' and rebooted my server, Fast CGI isn't recognising my php.ini in the current path though. I've tried renaming the ini file to php-cgi-fcgi.ini, php-fcgi.ini php-facgi.ini etc
     
  5. Shaka

    Shaka New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Php.ini custom for each domain

    Can you give a step by step guide to do this?

    I'm new to plesk 10 on windows 2008 and need to setup a way for our clients to setup ther own php ini, or at least allow them to ask us to do it. But I dont know how or where

    Thanks
     
  6. arund

    arund New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. m0rpheu5

    m0rpheu5 Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had problem, i follow the link that sent, but when i create the "php-cgi-fcgi.ini", and refresh the PHP Info, i got this message:

    502 - Web server received an invalid response while acting as a gateway or proxy server.
    There is a problem with the page you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed. When the Web server (while acting as a gateway or proxy) contacted the upstream content server, it received an invalid response from the content server.

    I don´t know why, but in my domain configuration, i set to use php 5.2.17, but on the phpinfo continue using the 4.4.9 version, why? When i change to fast cgi or isapi i didn´t see any difference.

    Thanks
     
  8. arund

    arund New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi m0rpheu5

    Which php and Plesk version are you using?. Also provide the php variable you are trying to set. What is understand is custom php.ini won't work with php version 4 and also with fast-cgi and isapi.
     
Loading...