• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion
  • Please be aware: Kaspersky Anti-Virus has been deprecated and is no longer available for installation on the current Plesk release (18.0.63).
    Starting from Plesk Obsidian 18.0.64, the extension will be automatically removed from the servers it is installed on. For details and recommended actions, see the Feature and Deprecation Plan and the deprecation FAQ.

Question Please help with email autodiscovery

nj2la96

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu 24.04
Plesk version and microupdate number
newbie here desperately seeking some guidance on setting up autodiscovery for emails. I have a VPS server that has about 30 domains for different clients. Some use emails on my server and I need to configure the email server to automatically configure itself when a client sets up their email. I am aware that some versions of outlook and 365 don’t allow this, but iPhone users should be able to set their emails up using this feature. I have changed my nameservers to point directly to plesk using ns1 and ns2.domain.com directed to plesk IP, I have added a cname record called autodiscover that points to the mail.domain.com. I have activated all possible options within plesk to allow autodiscovery but yet it doesn’t work. If I try to set an email I on my phone, it then asks for incoming and outgoing server information, which shouldn’t happen. There are no steps to follow, to the best of my knowledge, plesk is supposed to handle xml creation and I don’t have to do it manually.

Can anyone please advice on the steps to follow to set up auto discover through their own experience? The documentation on plesk isn’t thorough