• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Plesk 8.6.0.3 upgrade error

M

martijng

Hello,

I'm new to Plesk, so I have a couple of questions and problems.

1. Yesterday I updated an old server with 7.6.1 to version 8.6. After that installation, I have installed the patches 6.8.0.2 and 6.8.0.3. But now the Mail Enable Mail Transfer Agent (MTA) service won't start. What can it be? When I take a look in the service control panel (task tray), and I start the service manually, he stops inmidently.

2. The SSL Wrapper service says in Plesk that he is not running, but when I look in the task tray, the service is started, even when I take a look in the Windows Services is he started. Can someone explain it to me what the process do? What is the SSL wrapper?

3. The third point is that when I'm looking in Plesk, PHP and MySQL are both 4. How can I update PHP and MySQL in combination with Plesk?

Thank you for your support. My OS is Windows Server 2003 Web Edition SP2. Plesk Version is 8.6.0.3.

Kind regards,

Martijn

I'm sorry that I reply myself, but can someone help me? The POP connector works just fine, but only the MTA service won't start. What must I do? Can you help me Sergius?

The POP connector works just fine, but only the MTA service won't start. What must I do?

Try these, in this order, checking afterwards if the ME MTA will start (and stay running):
* plesk reconfigurator, change mail data location (change it to something else, then back to what it was)
* plesk reconfigurator, repair plesk installation
* plesk reconfigurator, correct disk permissions
* plesk reconfigurator, check component and folder permissions
* reinstall the mail-enable component within the Plesk installer