• The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • Debian 11 has reached its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.81 is the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Forwarded to devs plesk repair web removes a PHP configuration file of mine without asking which it thinks is orphaned

mr-wolf

Silver Pleskian
Plesk Guru
Username: mr-wolf

TITLE

plesk repair web removes a PHP configuration file of mine without asking which it thinks is orphaned

PRODUCT, VERSION, OPERATING SYSTEM, ARCHITECTURE

Ubuntu 18.04
Plesk 18.03

PROBLEM DESCRIPTION

I have the file /opt/plesk/php/7.4/etc/php-fpm.d/autodiscover.conf
"plesk repair" thinks that this file is an orphan and deletes it.

My problem with this feature is that is SAYS it is asking for permission, but that it in fact just deletes the file.
It should honour my choice of keeping it when I want to.

Checking for obsolete PHP-FPM configuration files

Domain autodiscover ............................................... [ERROR]
- Non existing domain autodiscover has obsolete PHP-FPM
configuration file
/opt/plesk/php/7.4/etc/php-fpm.d/autodiscover
Delete obsolete configuration file? [Y/n] Deleting ........................................................ [FIXED]

STEPS TO REPRODUCE

run plesk repair web -v

ACTUAL RESULT

It removes the PHP-file without asking

EXPECTED RESULT

Because I did not use the -y parameter I expect the tool to ask for permission to remove the file
It doesn't and just removes it

ANY ADDITIONAL INFORMATION



YOUR EXPECTATIONS FROM PLESK SERVICE TEAM

Confirm bug
 
From developer:

I reproduced this case but the file is deleted if the client agrees to the default solution (Y/n) by pressing Enter.
And it is not a bug, it is the default behaviour.
The client needs to be more attentive.
 
Back
Top