• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Plesk Ubuntu with Microsoft Azure - Geo replication

corend

New Pleskian
Dears,

This is my first post on this forum and I'm new on Plesk since a couple of weeks, so please do not judge me :) I hope this topic is on the right place, if not please do not hesitate to move it. And, as an end of this introduction, I will do my best with my English as this is not my mother tongue.

Since a couple of weeks, I was trying the Plesk server management panel on DigitalOcean in order to try it the more I can for a very lower price. Finally, after all those successful tests I discover myself loving working with Infrastructure in the cloud. Before that, a long time ago (once upon a time in my life :)) I was a developer and didn't really care about the infra part which was handled by infra engineers who did an excellent job. So, this is a bit new for me, of course I know some of the best practices but regarding the cloud infra this is completely new stuffs for me.

So, my first experience with DO and Plesk was really good and now I want to try to improve my knowledge by managing a more complex infrastructure: Geo replication (in sync and not async) is my next Cloud level. In order to do that, I choose Microsoft Azure due to his interface which is really clear, the pricing, and the rest I guess all clouds do more or less the same technical solutions.