• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Reproducible error

SuperDave

New Pleskian
Complete NOOB here.
I have Plesk running on Debian 11.6 with ProxMox 7.3-6.
AMD 5800x cpu. 32 gigs with 450g SSD.

The Plesk server appears to lockup. I was deleting a domain. the server process sits at 0% till ad nauseam.
While sitting there, I decided to attempt to add another domain. on this function, the process locks up at "Creating physical hosting".

The first time this happened with about 110 domains, I decided to hit the reset button within the plesk tools.
The system never came back online. So I did a physical reboot at the server.
Once again, the system never came back online.

So I formatted the server and started again.
Same software same default settings during install.

On the second run, I go to about 66 domains and now the POS, is doing the same thing.
Any suggestions? Does plesk only support around 50 domains these days?
My other server running Core-i7, with 128g SSD for the last 5 years has 352 domains with no such glitches...
What has changed in the server world?

Attachments

• Captur2.PNG
    Captur2.PNG
    82.1 KB · Views: 7
  • Capturz.PNG
    Capturz.PNG
    290 KB · Views: 7
The Plesk server appears to lockup. I was deleting a domain. the server process sits at 0% till ad nauseam.
While sitting there, I decided to attempt to add another domain. on this function, the process locks up at "Creating physical hosting".