• The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • Debian 11 has reached its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.81 is the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Restoring Plesk Server Backup

altec_lansing

Basic Pleskian
Hi,
I did a backup with
/usr/local/psa/bin/pleskbackup server --output-file=/backups/server_backup.tgz

After that i deleted some mail accounts and users and changed some file content, stuff like that, for testing the backups solution.

Restoring with:
/usr/local/psa/bin/pleskrestore --restore /backups/server_backup_28_10_2011.tgz -level server -suspend -license

does not restore everything the way it was right before creating the backup.
The files i deleted are restored and so do sql tables.
But files i've edited are NOT restored.
After reading through the manual i'd say it's because of pleskrestore is not overwriting anything.

Having this as a standard behavior is ok, but how do i change that?
I know i have to add
-conflicts-resolution
to
/usr/local/psa/bin/pleskrestore
and right after that a file that describes the conflict resolution policies.

But what does that look like??
I want plesk to overwrite everything (and btw. to delete everything, that is NOT part of the backup)!

Thanks in advance,
altec
 
Back
Top