• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved Site Doesn't Update -Old Revision Prevails...

goturbo

New Pleskian
Hello,
I'm looking for some assistance with an issue related to updating my site. Sorry for the long post and likely misuse of technical terminology -I'm not a professional programmer or web developer; the site I maintain is used for a charity providing news updates and directing folks to the other related sites. It has worked great for that purpose, however periodic updates are necessary. I have not updated the site since GoDaddy moved to the Plesk platform so some of this was new.

The issue that I am experiencing is related to uploading a new/updated site and not seeing changes. My web development tool has a preview function (Chrome, Explorer, Firefox, etc...) which I have used prior to publishing the site updates to Plesk and everything looks good. However, every time I re-load the site the updates don't seem to 'get loaded'.

I'm using FTP host address as the upload gateway.

Here's what I've done so far;
1. Used the development tool preview function and viewed with multiple browsers and uploaded the new site/changes to Plesk
2. Cleared cache, cookies, etc, and viewed the site from multiple devices to confirm that the changes 'did not get loaded'
3. Looked at the HTML files in the FTP folder in Plesk to see changes (I'm not a programmer, but I can look at the HTML code and verify that the words I changed with my development tool are correct) and confirmed that the HTML does indeed reflects the changes I made to the site with my development tool prior to publishing.
4. Repeated step 2 above with the same results
5. Researched similar issues on forums