1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Sitebuilder Install Problems - RHEL5

Discussion in 'SiteBuilder' started by Jon Raugutt, May 6, 2009.

  1. Jon Raugutt

    Jon Raugutt Guest

    0
     
    I had Sitebuilder installed and somewhat working but decided to remove and start over to try to configure better 2nd time around. Well, now I can't even get it to "somewhat work" after trying to re-install.

    During entire installation, this error is repeated over and over:
    ...
    [FATAL] No suitable PHP found
    There were some configuration errors, check logs
    Installing the package Travel_pack1-4.5.0.20081222-1.noarch
    [FATAL] No suitable PHP found
    There were some configuration errors, check logs
    Installing the package Travel_pack2-4.5.0.20081222-1.noarch
    ...

    PHP is located in /opt/php52

    After install, I added this to /usr/local/sitebuilder/config because it wasn't in there:
    [internal]
    phpcli_path = /opt/php52/bin/php5
    phpcgi_path = /opt/php52/cgi-bin/php5

    If I run `sb_config --db_admin_passwd PASSWORD` (or anything for that matter), I get:
    [FATAL] No suitable PHP found
    There were some configuration errors, check logs
    Logs saved to /usr/local/sitebuilder/tmp/sb_config-0905061043.log

    From what little info I can find on this, the answer seems to be "sitebuilder isn't configured to use the correct PHP that shipped with it" and to make sure phpcli_path = /opt/php52/bin/php5 and phpcgi_path = /opt/php52/cgi-bin/php5. So I'm at my wits end trying to figure out what to do.

    Is there a file or files that needs to be deleted before re-install that is preventing a good install/configuration?

    I appreciate any help anyone can give. Thanks!
     
  2. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    Here's what I did, and it still doesn't work.

    I was going through the reinstallation aswell, while getting the annoying PHP error. I'm running CentOS 5 with the latest Plesk and Sitebuilder.

    Basically, I had to use yum to remove sitebuilder, php5sb and all ioncube-related packages (just search for ioncube with apt-get/yum).

    Then I removed everything in the /tmp folder, /root/parallels and folders like /usr/local/sitebuilder

    After that, did a clean reinstall of Sitebuilder, and surprise surprise, still getting the error
     
  3. Jon Raugutt

    Jon Raugutt Guest

    0
     
    I did all that too, several times, and it still didn't work. What I finally figured out is that the ioncube stuff wasn't getting removed from the rpm db so apparently wasn't installing properly during re-install. So after doing all the other removing and deleting, I ran 'rpm -e --justdb php5-ioncube-php52'.
     
  4. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    Jon, you're a lifesaver!

    The same worked fine for me, and the install looks a ton better now.

    I do still have some problems with Sitebuilder though, as I installed it through the auto-installer (full install), Plesk still shows it in the updates section, so I've updated it.

    The Sitebuilder URL is currently pointing to http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/ but that site can't be found. This was initially the reason I uninstalled, because even though I can change the path, I don't seem to see why ServiceFacade/ isn't accessible *anywhere*.

    Any ideas on that one?
     
  5. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pauli, for Parallels Plesk Sitebuilder registration in Parallels Plesk Control Panel try to check and use following articles:

    http://kb.odin.com/en/6162
    http://kb.odin.com/en/5907

    It should help. Let me know if any further assistance required in this case.
     
  6. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    I checked both of the articles. I can change the Sitebuilder URL just fine, but I can't seem to find the right one (where ServiceFacade exists).

    "Sitebuilder server URL is set to sitebuilder.<FullHostName> by default" <- do I need to manually add a subdomain for Sitebuilder, then configure an alias or symlink to the Sitebuilder httpdocs?

    Thank you for your support.
     
  7. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, there is no need to add subdomain or domain into Plesk. You need to make sure that sitebuilder.domainname.com is resolved properly. After that make sure that Sitebuilder is accessible at sitebuilder.domainname.com. If you can access it there further you will need to configure it for Plesk with help of bin/sitebuilder utility described in the article.

    ServiceFacade/ folder itself should be located in /usr/local/sitebuilder/htdocs on the server.
     
  8. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    Thanks, I'll have another go at it.

    One more thing, I've noticed that after I succesfully re-installed Sitebuilder (first through the auto-installer, then I also installed two packages from Plesk's Updater utility), the file /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder doesn't exist. I've tried to search for any "bin/sitebuilder" but can't find any.
     
  9. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    This file belongs to psa-api package, so make sure that this package is actually installed. For example, on my test installation with Plesk 8.6:

    # rpm -qf /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    psa-api-8.4.1-fc5.build84080513.20

    Which version of Plesk do you have?
     
  10. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    These both are installed according to yum:

    psa-api-rpc.noarch : Plesk API RPC interface
    psa-api.noarch : Plesk API common files

    Maybe the rpm database is corrupted with those files aswell, like it was with php5sb?

    I'm currently running Plesk 9.2.1 and Sitebuilder 4.5.
     
  11. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to run following commands:

    # rpm -qa|grep psa-api
    psa-api-9.0.1-rhel4.build90090127.18

    # rpm -qf /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    psa-api-9.0.1-rhel4.build90090127.18

    # ls -la /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 49 Apr 1 15:11 /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder -> /usr/local/psa/admin/plib/api-cli/sitebuilder.php

    If package is installed but file is missing, try to check the package this way:

    # rpm -V psa-api

    If it is corrupted just try to find it on the server and re-install manually with '--force' option.
     
  12. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    This is what I got:

    # rpm -qa|grep psa-api
    psa-api-9.2.1-cos5.build92090422.13
    psa-api-rpc-9.2.1-cos5.build92090422.13

    # rpm -qf /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    psa-api-9.2.1-cos5.build92090422.13

    # /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    bash: /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder: No such file or directory

    # rpm -V psa-api
    missing /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder
    missing /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder.sh

    # rpm -Uvh --force /root/psa/PSA_9.2.1/dist-rpm-CentOS-5-i386/base/psa-api-9.2.1-cos5.build92090422.13.noarch.rpm
    Preparing... ########################################### [100%]
    1:psa-api ########################################### [100%]

    # rpm -Uvh --force /root/psa/PSA_9.2.1/dist-rpm-CentOS-5-i386/opt/api/psa-api-rpc-9.2.1-cos5.build92090422.13.noarch.rpm
    Preparing... ########################################### [100%]
    1:psa-api-rpc ########################################### [100%]
    Trying to start service mysqld... done
    Trying to establish test connection... connected
    done
    Trying to establish test connection... connected
    Trying to upgrade persistent database storage... done

    Surprise surprise, bin/sitebuilder now exists. Wonder how so many packages have become missing. :-/

    So, I'm still back to my original problem.

    I ran the following commands:

    /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder --set http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/ -force
    /usr/local/psa/bin/sitebuilder --set http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/
    /usr/local/bin/sb_config --sb_hostname sitebuilder.mydomain.com --force_update_wscfg

    The following URLs are NOT accessible ("Cannot display the webpage"):

    http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com
    https://sitebuilder.mydomain.com
    http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/
    https://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/

    I haven't manually added any DNS records for sitebuilder.*, as I thought that it was supposed to add itself via a separate config file.

    Any idea what so ever what could be wrong?
     
  13. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should add appropriate DNS record for yourdomain.com. Just log into Parallels Plesk admin CP, go into yourdomain.com -> DNS and add appropriate A record. As soon as domains is resolvable and Sitebuilder accessible via sitebuilder.yourdomain.com, integration should be processed applied automatically.

    As for missing files in packages, can not say for sure, as investigation required in this case. But you should better check server for any virus infections, just in case. You can also check history log for the server and make sure that no files were removed manually.
     
  14. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
  15. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    No need to open http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade directly. Just configure this URL for Plesk and after that in Plesk provide Sitebuilder admin login and password in Settings -> Sitebuilder Settings section. Integration should be applied automatically. Please try it.
     
  16. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
    Ah, I see!

    I used the same user/pass for Sitebuilder that I use for Plesk, and now I get this:

    Error: Unable to retrieve the information from the Sitebuilder system:
    SOAP-ERROR: Parsing WSDL: Couldn't load from 'http://sitebuilder.mydomain.com/ServiceFacade/SystemWebService.asmx?WSDL'
     
  17. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pauli, could you provide me valid Parallels Plesk Sitebuilder URL from your installation, so I could check it? You can do it through private message if you do not want to show it here.
     
  18. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. Pauli Jokela

    Pauli Jokela Guest

    0
     
  20. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I can see site http://sitebuilder.didstopia.com/ opens me Parallels Plesk default page, but it should open Sitebuilder wizard. It looks like site sitebuilder.didstopia.com is created in Plesk as domain or subdomain but there should exist only appropriate DNS record for it and it must not be registered in Plesk as domain or subdomain. As in this case Plesk configuration takes affect. Please check it up.
    If that is not the problem, then Sitebuilder configuration is not quite correct. In this case try to run following command, restart apache and check it one more time:

    # sb_config --sb_host_ip 97.74.83.161 --sb_hostname sitebuilder.didstopia.com

    # sb_config --force_update_wscfg
     
Loading...