1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Sitebuilder loads, but content does not populate

Discussion in 'Web Presence Builder' started by CarissaD, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. CarissaD

    CarissaD Guest

    0
     
    When "launching sitebuilder" the application launches correctly but asks to choose an industry and create a new site. This particular website was created about a year ago and has always launched correctly in sitebuilder. All of the web pages are live on the internet and the files are correctly located in the file manager.

    Any troubleshooting suggestions?

    Thanks!
     
  2. custer

    custer Administrator Staff Member

    33
     
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi Carissa,

    This typically means that somebody clicked Remove Website or Start Over when editing the website, since you only see this behavior if website content is not present in WPB database anymore.

    What platform, OS and WPB version are you using?
     
  3. CarissaD

    CarissaD Guest

    0
     
    V 10.1.1 on both windows and mac have the same outcome.

    Thanks.
     
  4. CarissaD

    CarissaD Guest

    0
     
    The site is still live on the internet. Is there a way to re-connect the files with WPB somewhere in the control panel?
     
  5. custer

    custer Administrator Staff Member

    33
     
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi Carissa,


    If you've made snapshots of your website, you can retrieve them from published website, create a new website and restore snapshots there. Let me know if it works.
     
  6. CarissaD

    CarissaD Guest

    0
     
    Unfortunately the user did not make snapshots of the site and save. How can I retrieve them from a published site and restore? Is there a way besides copying and pasting?

    Thanks!
     
  7. custer

    custer Administrator Staff Member

    33
     
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi Carissa,

    Unfortunately, if the user has clicked Start Over or Remove website and there were no snapshots made, the only way to restore the website is either to use externally made backup of a domain/subscription/server, or to create a new site and copy-paste all info there from published old website.
     
Loading...