• The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • Debian 11 has reached its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.81 is the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Sloooooooooow login...

B

bummerinc

Guest
I'm running Red Hat ES 3.0 with Plesk 7.5.1. I have applied all updates for the software on my boxes.

Since I have upgraded to Plesk 7.5.1, it takes forever to login to the control panels - no matter what server the Plesk resides on.
I have timed the login and it takes 30 seconds after clicking on the Login button to access the control panel.

I have cable with 4mbs download, so the connection isn't a problem. Again, this all started after updating to Plesk 7.5.1

Is anyone else experiencing this? How do we correct this?

Thanks!
 
Same problem here, how can I download 7.5.2 - it does not appear in Server > Updater?

Don't have user/pass to access patches either - probably held by my hosting company.

Cheers,

.//phil
 
Well, it's nice to know that I'm not going crazy! I can tell you it was driving me crazy.

Yes, so where can we get the fix for 7.5.2? Man, I feel like I'm working at the post office it's so slow!
 
It would appear that Plesk is checking the versions of all the RPMs installed on the machine at each admin login - regardless of what option you have selected from within System -> Updater
 
Originally posted by hostcorp
It would appear that Plesk is checking the versions of all the RPMs installed on the machine at each admin login - regardless of what option you have selected from within System -> Updater

That was my initial thought, but I don't think it is now ... it's to do with multiple logins simultaneously.
 
Back
Top