• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Question Social Login

mr-wolf

Silver Pleskian
Plesk Guru
I recently installed a new server upon which I enabled "Social Login".
The server is already taken into production because I needed to relieve another one.

I am now starting to have mixed feelings about this and thinking of removing it.
At least I want to disable the Facebook option.

Am I right that there's not much to set or view?
Shouldn't I be able to enable/disable certain logins and see who is actually using it?
I haven't even tried to login myself as I don't want to compromise my account.
 
How do we know that Plesk user is exactly himself, and not some another guy?
Plesk server receives the email address of a user from received authorization data and checks the match with email addresses in the Plesk database. If the received email address is found under a particular user, Plesk authorizes Plesk Customer under this user.

In other words from official documentation - Social Login

If the email address in your Plesk profile matches a Google, GitHub, or Facebook account email, you can log in to Plesk with this account right away.
 
Back
Top