• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved [SOLVED] Problem with SSL Settings

X00LA

New Pleskian
Hello,

I'm new in Plesk and I got some problems to get https working right.
My certs working fine but I want to enable session caching, forward secrecy and custom DH parameters. I searched the last days and tested many different solutions, but I always get errors and the activation failed.
When I change the template files in /usr/local/psa/admin/conf/templates/custom/domain the settings will appear in the generated configs, but does'nt get activated.
I test the configs with ssllabs.com/ssltest but I got always the same result.
I changed the settings to enable caching, when I want to enable it, apache crashes.
When I change the settings for forward secrecy, nothing will happen. The settings appear in the generated configs but they did'nt get activated.
I added the dhparams to my cert file, but there is no change in the result of the ssltest.
It's a pain to get some things working in Plesk. That's not what I had imagined as I switched to it.

I hope someone can help me with this problems.

I use Ubuntu 14.04, Apache 2.4.7, OpenSSL 1.0.2g.

Thank's

Hi X00LA,
the templates you need to edit for domains are...

Domains
/opt/psa/admin/conf/templates/custom/domain/nginxDomainVirtualHost.php
/opt/psa/admin/conf/templates/custom/server/nginxVhosts.php

Webmail
/opt/psa/admin/conf/templates/custom/nginxWebmailPartial.php

DHParam: I find it better to create a file and add the directive to the templates.
Code:
ssl_dhparam                 /etc/ssl/dh/RSA2048.pem;

Session Cache: can be set in the templates too..
Code:
ssl_session_cache                  shared:SSL:5m;
Ciphers (from Qualys):
Code: