• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Stale data in /usr/local/psa/PMM/var

madsere

Regular Pleskian
I have no current migrations, yet I still have 10+ GB of what appears to be stale data (old files) under /usr/local/psa/PMM/var. Can I delete those data?
 
absolutely, as far as I know there are no migration manager files, only temporary data retreived from remote hosts.

and even if you delete something important reinstallation of psa-migration-manager package will restore all needed files.

probably you've ticked the checkbox in the end of the migration, that is called something like "keep migration data", it was designed to be able to perform restoration more than one time using old data and avoid first steps of backup data generation and transfer from remote host.
 
What about /usr/local/psa/PMM/tmp - it seems to basically be a copy of /var/www/vhost/*.*
 
indeed, looks like some files are also stored there, and since it's name is ../tmp I think nothing important should be left there after the migration finishes.

well, to be sure not to break anything, I suggest to just move those folders that are to be deleted to /tmp for example, then let the server work for a while and if something bad happens you'll be able to revert the changes.
 
Back
Top