• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Stop Plesk from checking for updates for non-existant / moved wordpress installs

iwbyte

New Pleskian
I have a number of sites where I set up wordpress using the application install feature in Plesk 11/12, but then moved them to a new directory. For example, the site was set up in /new/ as we got it going, then moved it to the root directory when we were ready.

The problem is that for some reason Plesk still thinks there's an install in /new/ and keeps sending me emails to update the wordpress software.

I know I can disable the notifications, but I WANT the notifications for other sites on this server - just not the non-existant/moved installations.

I don't want to 'remove' wordpress from these installs because then it may (will?) delete the database, which in Wordpress circles is usually seen as a Bad Thing (tm).

Is there a command-line..uhm, command to tell plesk to stop checking the /new/ directory (which is empty or doesn't exist?). Or do I need to put a fake wordpress install in there, leave it in overnight so plesk sees its up to date and then delete it and it will leave me alone?

Thanks for any suggestions
 
Back
Top