• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Updates show "Parallels Plesk 9.5.5 updates" ?

Speedy059

New Pleskian
I'm pretty new to Plesk, and want to confirm something. I installed the Plesk 11 Beta and recently did an update to 11.0.9 Update #2, which I believe is the latest update. Is it normal for every time you go to the update feature to see this:

Products summary:
Parallels Plesk Panel v. 11.0.9

Parallels Plesk 9.5.5 updates Not installed
Product description

Why is there information on plesk 9.5.5? Is this normal, do I have to reinstall Plesk 11? I would rather not :(

Strange. It should be fixed in Update 2. I have informed developers about your case. It should be fixed soon. Thank you for notification.

I too am having this issue, What do we have to do to get it resolved? Here is what I am getting:

I want to update to version 11 from 10.4.4... Except, from the panel when I click on the Updates & Upgrades, it shows:

Parallels Plesk 9.5.5 updates... When I click on Product description, it speaks of the version 11 I wish to go to....

When Select and proceed with update, I receive the following:

A dependency problem is found: Parallels Panel has been installed.

after I continued with what I wrote above, I received this error:

There are no products for your operating system
( 'Microsoft' 'Windows-server' '5.2-sp2' 'x86_64' ) available
from the selected source.

Any suggestions? Still at 10.4.4

also I have windows 2003 x64 server, Is that compatible with Pleask version 11?

I hope with what I wrote here, you can direct me on what I need to do to go to version 11.

Thanks,

Joe

I do still see that but I ignore it as long my panel is working fine. (My Plesk Control Panel has 11.0.9 Update #6, last updated at July 20, 2012 03:04 PM)

can't parallels help me here.