• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Why does plesk suck so much?

ssensi

New Pleskian
Well i have been using plesk for about 3 months now and it has been a true nightmare.
I have been hacked,bugs everyday,plesk panel stop working,auto updating working *** and the list just goes on.

I think i have used over 150 hours on this buggy *** and i have spend several hundreds on hieing people to fix plesk every time it breaks down and that is a lot of times.
I have never had so much *** with a server before i started to use plesk.

Yesterday i had to move my website from one server to another server due to plesk crashing ,with a fresh install of plesk it just took about 8 hours before plesk ruined the new server as well .
Im felling like plesk is a beta full of bugs and should not even be released,so for me only option is to go back to cpanel at lest i do not have to spend 100s of hours to fix the damn server everytime.

Now im stuck with a broken server again due to plesk and im running out of money to hire people in again for the 4th time,so what do you plesk developer have to say about this matter?

Last edited by a moderator:
I just wanted to ask you. You write that spent a lot of time dealing with various problems. I wonder why you did not get the help of Plesk community or Parallels Support team? Here, in our community, people help each other with solving problems. And a lot of Parallels representatives are actively involved in it.

Now I see a user with three messages, two of which - abusive. Sorry, but it looks like a provocation. Let's talk about the problems constructively in detail and without emotion. And then you get help of our Plesk community.