1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

BAckup via console

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Tomtom, May 12, 2011.

  1. Tomtom

    Tomtom New Pleskian

    12
    85%
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody, somehow my Plesk 9.3 messed up and I need to build my server new. I am not able to access the GUI via 8443. So I need to backup via console.

    I tried:

    /usr/local/psa/bin/pleskbackup all /backup/plesk_all.bck

    but there is no psa in that DIR on my server. My DIR is opt/psa/...etc. Any idea how to do a backup? Thanks a lot for help.

    Tom
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,546
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    And what is the problem with /opt/psa/bin/pleskbackup ?
     
  3. Tomtom

    Tomtom New Pleskian

    12
    85%
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gives me:

    /opt/psa/bin/pleskbackup: No such file or directory
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,546
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Do you have psa-backup-manager package installed on your Plesk server? This package contains pleskbackup utility.
     
  5. Tomtom

    Tomtom New Pleskian

    12
    85%
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I do not...I installed plesk with the auto installer...how can I install the utility?
     
  6. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,546
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Just run /opt/psa/admin/sbin/autoinstaller and follow to menu.
     
  7. Tomtom

    Tomtom New Pleskian

    12
    85%
    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what I am getting now:


    Warning: there is errors in 'apt-get update'
    ERROR: Unable to install packages because either there is
    not enough free disk space left, or there are package dependency problems.
    Not all packages were installed.
    Please, contact product technical support.
     
  8. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,546
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Try to find reason in /tmp/autoinstaller3.log or contact Support Team.
     
Loading...