1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

cannot see database option

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Windows Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by nitaish, Jan 12, 2012.

  1. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    After upgrading Plesk to version 10.4.4 in my Windows 2008 Server, I don't see the option to create database in individual domain's control panel. Why is it that the upgrade always breaks one thing or the other?
     
  2. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    What Plesk version did you upgrade? Have you changed Branding Theme somehow?
    Please take a look at the http://kb.parallels.com/en/112279.

    Sorry for the inconvenience. Probably Plesk working environment / configuration was changed manually.
     
  3. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    This hasn't resolved my issue. I guess it is an issue with the Plesk version itself.
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Check that you have not exceeded limit for MySQL databases of Microsoft SQL Server databases in corresponding subscription.
    Do you have available SQL server in Home>Tools & Settings>Database servers ?
     
  5. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have it. I cannot even manage existing databases that were created during Plesk 10.3.1. The domain control panel does not have the option to create database though the subscription has it. The issue started only after upgrading to Plesk 10.4.4.
     
  6. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Could you please send login credentials to your server to PM if it is possible? We will check what is the problem there directly on your server.
     
  7. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have sent you details of the server via PM. Please look into it.
     
  8. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Thank you. We will check it and I inform you with results of investigation as soon as I receive them.
     
  9. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    As far as I see all these subscriptions are reseller's subscriptions. Did you try to check database creation/edition if you login to Plesk as reseller?
     
  10. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    We don't get the option to create database neither through the reseller panel nor through the end customer panel. Also, the subscription has 5 MS SQL Databases allowed. You can check subscription of esewadirect.com.
     
  11. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any luck?
     
  12. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can now see the option to create database from the panel. What was the issue?
     
  13. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Yes, problem has been fixed on your server. It is really bug in 10.4.4 version - if you have 2 database servers: Mysql and MSSQL and if you set MySQL databases=0 in subscriptions settings, "Database" icon will be hidden in Control Panel in spite of MSSQL databases are not 0. We will fix it in nearest MU#13 as soon as possible. Sorry for inconvenience and thank you for cooperation.
     
  14. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any update on the new release? I believe it is to be released today.
     
  15. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  16. nitaish

    nitaish New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope upgrading is safe and it hasn't introduced new bugs.
     
  17. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    I hope too :)
     
  18. InderS

    InderS Silver Pleskian

    15
    30%
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Nashik
    is databases server are listed under database server section in tools and setting
     
Loading...