1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice

ColdFusion

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by bdee1, Mar 15, 2004.

  1. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got a windows 2003 server with plesk 6.5 from serverbeach. I installed ColdFusion and during installation told i had IIS running (not apache)...

    later i saw somewhere that it looked liek apache was runnign on my system too. do i need to tell coldfusion that i have apache too?

    if so, when it asks me where the webroot is for apache - where do i point it?
     
  2. sebastian

    sebastian Guest

    0
     
    I don't think your supposed to use the apache server for anything besides serving you the admin pages. But who knows? ;)
     
  3. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats what i originally thought too but when i installed coldfusion for IIS and pointed it to C:\Inetpub\vhosts, it does not seem to work. i even went into IIS and manually added index.cfm ad the default document and my server just does not seem to read .cfm pages at all.

    i am assuming i am goign to the correct place to view my pages - http://www.myserver.com/domain.com_non_ssl/

    is that correct?

    the must be something that i am missing during CF install.
     
  4. BrightAdmin

    BrightAdmin Guest

    0
     
    Hi,

    Please try to add .cfm extension in application mappings and documents in IIS. Restart IIS and check.

    Regards,

    Bright:)
     
  5. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i added index.cfm to documents - how do i go about adding .cfm to application mappings?

    its really weird because usually if a cfm file is opened with out having CF server installed, the browser tried to interpret the HTML portions and you will see a broken version of the page....


    but whats weird is that it is saying the page is not found. i know it is there and i know its in the right directory becaue i can access a .swf file in the same folder.
     
  6. BrightAdmin

    BrightAdmin Guest

    0
     
    Hi,

    You can try Running Coldfusion with Apache and just have a test .and also check this steps to Setup ColdFusion and Apache for Windows refer this URL:

    http://www.cfdev.com/apache/apachecf.cfm

    May be it resolve the problem.

    Regards,

    Bright:)
     
  7. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. siren@

    siren@ Guest

    0
     
    Configure it under "Websites" and have your Plesk patched up2date and it will automatically configure for all sites.
     
Loading...