1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

ColdFusion

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by bdee1, Mar 15, 2004.

  1. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got a windows 2003 server with plesk 6.5 from serverbeach. I installed ColdFusion and during installation told i had IIS running (not apache)...

    later i saw somewhere that it looked liek apache was runnign on my system too. do i need to tell coldfusion that i have apache too?

    if so, when it asks me where the webroot is for apache - where do i point it?
     
  2. sebastian

    sebastian Guest

    0
     
    I don't think your supposed to use the apache server for anything besides serving you the admin pages. But who knows? ;)
     
  3. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats what i originally thought too but when i installed coldfusion for IIS and pointed it to C:\Inetpub\vhosts, it does not seem to work. i even went into IIS and manually added index.cfm ad the default document and my server just does not seem to read .cfm pages at all.

    i am assuming i am goign to the correct place to view my pages - http://www.myserver.com/domain.com_non_ssl/

    is that correct?

    the must be something that i am missing during CF install.
     
  4. BrightAdmin

    BrightAdmin Guest

    0
     
    Hi,

    Please try to add .cfm extension in application mappings and documents in IIS. Restart IIS and check.

    Regards,

    Bright:)
     
  5. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i added index.cfm to documents - how do i go about adding .cfm to application mappings?

    its really weird because usually if a cfm file is opened with out having CF server installed, the browser tried to interpret the HTML portions and you will see a broken version of the page....


    but whats weird is that it is saying the page is not found. i know it is there and i know its in the right directory becaue i can access a .swf file in the same folder.
     
  6. BrightAdmin

    BrightAdmin Guest

    0
     
    Hi,

    You can try Running Coldfusion with Apache and just have a test .and also check this steps to Setup ColdFusion and Apache for Windows refer this URL:

    http://www.cfdev.com/apache/apachecf.cfm

    May be it resolve the problem.

    Regards,

    Bright:)
     
  7. bdee1

    bdee1 Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. siren@

    siren@ Guest

    0
     
    Configure it under "Websites" and have your Plesk patched up2date and it will automatically configure for all sites.
     
Loading...