• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved Ddos Attacks and Fail2ban

kevin722

New Pleskian
Hello, I hope I am in right place to ask this.
I am new to Plesk and I have followed the guides to resolve my problem but no luck yet.

My issue is that my website is under continuous ddos attacks from one specific country. I have tried Fail2ban but it "failed" to do the job. I am also covered by cloudflare but the attackers must have gotten through that.

I keep blocking the IPs manually through the Firewall. I don't even know how to set a range of IPs for that specific country.

Thanks in advance,
Kevin

Our Juggernaut Firewall product supports blocking specific countries. Let me know if you require any information.

I am still suffering from this problem. I know the attacks origin but I cannot add a range of ips to Plesk Firewall. Any help in how I can enter a range of IPs?

Hi UFHH01,
For some reason, I can't enter the article. It says "You do not have permission to view this page or perform this action."

Hi kevin722,

pls. wait for the approval of the new article, which should be done by a forum - administrator / moderator in a short time. ;)

Edit since we have friday ( WE ) and you might not like to wait :D, here is a copy:

There might be several situations, where you could desire to insert not only a single IP to your iptables, but as well IP Ranges. Such a goal can be easily acchieved by using "ipset" on your server:

• Install "ipset" ( with "apt-get"/"aptitude" on Debian/Ubuntu - based systems / with "yum" on CentOS/RHEL - based systems )
  • Create a new ruleset and add single IPs or IP Ranges:
Code:
ipset -N blacklist-YOUR-DESIRED-NAME hash:net hashsize 4096 maxelem 131050

# For a single IP, use:
ipset -A blacklist-YOUR-DESIRED-NAME XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX

# For an IP Range, use: