• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved error 'problems with system updates'

StefanS59

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu 18.04.6 LTS
Plesk version and microupdate number
18.0.52 Update #3
Hi there,

I'm not a Linux expert and have been happily using Plesk von my Strato Vserver for quite a while.
For some time now, I receive the below error messages:

2023-07-03 05:42:24 INFO: pum is called with arguments: ['--list', '--repo-info', '--json']
2023-07-03 05:42:26 ERROR:
2023-07-03 05:42:26 ERROR: Exited with returncode 1

Since a few days, now I get these messages (daily per mail)

Hallo Administrator, es sind Probleme mit dem Tool für Systemupdates auf Ihrem Server srv.stefan-schoch.de aufgetreten. Beheben Sie die Probleme manuell.

Grund: 2023-08-15 05:42:27 INFO: pum is called with arguments: ['--list', '--repo-info', '--json']