• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Feature Request: When Enabling Redirect on Mailbox, Present Option to Clear Mailbox

eugenevdm

Regular Pleskian
On our system, every time our clients enable a redirect on their mailboxes, we get a support call.

Not immediately, but within about a month or two.

Reason: We have limits on how large mailboxes can be. Clients enable re-directs but don't realise mailboxes needs to be removed.

At least Plesk should warn our clients about this and present options that asks:

(1) Do you want to disable the mailbox for this user?, and
(2) Do you want to clear the old mailbox for the user?

Without clearing the mailbox the client will still get disk space warnings, and even worse, rejected e-mail because the mailbox could get full!

Please assist by providing a better warning and / or additional options whenever a redirect is enable on a mailbox.
 
what about the ability to set the length of time email is kept on the server?
 
Back
Top