1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

FrontPage Extension

Discussion in 'Plesk 11.x for Windows' started by ManuG2k, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. ManuG2k

    ManuG2k Basic Pleskian

    11
    85%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    if possible to use FrontPage extensions on Plesk Panel 11 ?
    I have Windows Web Server 2008 R2 and I installed the frontpage extensions, but Plesk panel does not seem to detect

    Can you help me ?



    Manuel
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. ManuG2k

    ManuG2k Basic Pleskian

    11
    85%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. ManuG2k

    ManuG2k Basic Pleskian

    11
    85%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone help me?
     
  5. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Did you try install this FP from mentioned link? Do you have any problems with it? Did you try configure it as it is described in Plesk documentation?
     
  6. ManuG2k

    ManuG2k Basic Pleskian

    11
    85%
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I try to install FPSE for IIS 7.5 (http://www.iis.net/community/default.aspx?tabid=34&g=6&i=2035).
    The installation is successful, but Plesk does not detect (Home - Tools & Settings - Server Components).
     
  7. earthskater

    earthskater New Pleskian

    11
     
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    RTR Requires additional license

    Any chance to get FPSE working without purchasing the license from RTR?
     
  8. earthskater

    earthskater New Pleskian

    11
     
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solution: Frontpage works in FTP mode without FP extensions. So, when connecting to the site with FP, use FTP for the site address like ftp://ftp.yourdomain.com then follow the prompts and choose FTP connection.
     
  9. abdi

    abdi Platinum Pleskian

    31
    18%
    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    60
    Thanks for sharing that information ..
     
Loading...