• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

FTP Set up help

ShamirP

New Pleskian
Hi Guys,

I was woundring if anyone could help me as i'm going round in circules without any success.

I'm a newbie with Plesk and figuring out my way round plesk.

I'm install the Plesk on a Windows 2008 R2 server using IIS the main webserver.

I have been able to create a cleint work space with there own DB, however the FTP site just doesn't work..I noticed that any time a user would log in they would see a 530 error. After digging deep i could see the FTP folder was pointing to D:\Plesk\Inetpub\vhosts\Servers\4, however all the files all clients website where D:\Plesk\Inetpub\vhosts.
So i changed the path and restarted the service..

however this didn't help.

I found this page http://forum.parallels.com/showthread.php?114873-FTP-problem-(530)-for-ALL-sites-Help! and tried to these two command.

"%plesk_bin%\ftpmng.exe" --remove-all
"%plesk_bin%\ftpmng.exe" --reconfigure-all

I noticed after running the first line, my ftp server was removed from the IIS list.

When i ran the second command is saw the following

C:\Users\Administrator>"%plesk_bin%\ftpmng.exe" --reconfigure-all
command --reconfigure-all not supported. Possible commands is:
--help
--install
--update-anon-ftp
--add-ip-address
--remove-ip-address
--change-ip-address
--update-explicit-ssl
--set-certificate-hash
--remove-all
--update-user
--update-users
--rename-user
--remove-user
--remove-users-from-ips
--set-disk-quota
--get-disk-usage
--list-sessions
--kill-session
--get-log-directory
--get-ftp-passive-port-range
--get-ftp-passive-port-range-default
--set-ftp-passive-port-range
--set-ftp-passive-port-range-default

Does anyone have any solutions or been stuck in the same situation?

thanks

Sham

Hello.