• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

How to set up name servers

K

kyro_02

Hello,

I'm a complete newbie, but know my way around plesk/Virtuozzo.

I need help urgently I need to get 2 domains to work with my VPS.

I asked the person that registered the domains for me and he said that the ns1.nameserverhere.com doesn't work?

I have absolutly no idea what i'm doin in this part, but if someone able to tell me how to setup the dns and name servers so I can get them working with my accounts.

Thanks.

- I've also tried the video clips but didn't help much at all.

edit: - also, how do I get my website(s) to showup with an ip? "http://myiphere" doesn't work - what do I do?

---
PleskCP>my reseller account>friends website accounts

Do I have to enable DNS/NAME SERVER(s) on MY reseller account before the other accounts are able to get a domain pointed to their accounts?

So if I get ns1.butthead.com

They have to add ns1.butthead.com to their dns?

I don't get it!:mad:

if so: how do I go about adding dns server/dns to my reseller?

Disclaimer: since I am working pretty much in the blind (not knowing more details about your server/domain/setup, nor your friend's, I am only able to give general advice and instructions.

Originally posted by kyro_02
I'm a complete newbie, but know my way around plesk/Virtuozzo.
This statement and your questions below seem to conflict, sorry couldn't resist. No offense intended, just very tired and could not resist....resistance is futile!

I need help urgently I need to get 2 domains to work with my VPS.

I asked the person that registered the domains for me and he said that the ns1.nameserverhere.com doesn't work?