• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Locking subscriptions?

LionKing

Regular Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu Linux
Plesk version and microupdate number
So I been searching for an answer as I am new to Plesk and my question which I am attempting to find an answer to is "what is the function and point of locking subscriptions?".

Note that we are not reselling web space or anything like that .
We´re a specialized sales and marketing agency for B2B tech and financial companies [redacted], so we are not hosting for external parties, (The only exception is we might host something for our clients in one of their ongoing marketing/sales projects). So our use of control panels not for the sake of hosting (In the past c-panel or just plain raw Linux/Window servers), but to partition our servers for various business functions/web apps within the company. Using a UI is just easier and better management tool in our opinion.

Anyway; so we decided to go with Plesk this time and that leaves me with a steep learning curve of digging through the documentation.
I just haven't been lucky to find an answer to this question yet.
Maybe you guys could enlighten me please?

Thanks a bunch.. ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi @LionKing. You can't manually lock a subscription. A subscription will only become locked when you manually change something with a subscription's service plan. This is so if changes were made to a service plan it doesn't overwrite whatever you've already overwritten of a subscription. You can refer to the following article that talks more about service plans and such:

Ah ok, now I get it. Thank you @scsa20 !
So basically they lock so they won't mess with the existing subscription plan.