• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

maybe a bug in DNS edition

foulquesd

New Pleskian
Hi, I'm not sure if I've seen a bug or if I just haven't done what should be. But the fact is that I created a subdomain ( let's say sub.domain.com) and it created a DNS record (a A one to direct to the server IP) attached to it (in the domain DNS configuration as I don't use specific configuration with subdomains). Until that part it's normal and I understand that.

The probleme come when I want finally want to delete that subdomain, I did it but the DNS record stayed, so I deleted it with the graphic dns manager. Unfortunately I still needed that subdomain so I tried to recreate it and there it said there already was a DNS record(s) for this subdomain so it can't create it.

As there wasn't anything in the graphic DNS manager, I finally looked directly into the databases and there it was. There was a whole bunch of records attached to this subdomain that weren't deleted, so I deleted them directly and could finally recreate my subdomain. But I'm wondering why those records weren't deleted and if the delete from the database directly is the only way to delete them.
 
Back
Top