• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Migrating from 7.1.6 > 7.5.4 looking to save diskspace

A

akaplan

Guest
I am migrating my 7.1.6 box > 7.5.4. None of my customers are downloading the raw logs and I am only runnig webalizer.

I noticed that some processed log files are hundreds of megs.

I was planning to update my templates to change retain traffic from one month to one month. Will this dramatically reduce the size of my log files and will it take effect within 48 hours.

If that will not work can I manually deleted the larger files and use touch to create blank files.

TIA<
 
Originally posted by akaplan
I am migrating my 7.1.6 box > 7.5.4. None of my customers are downloading the raw logs and I am only runnig webalizer.

I noticed that some processed log files are hundreds of megs.

I was planning to update my templates to change retain traffic from one month to one month. Will this dramatically reduce the size of my log files and will it take effect within 48 hours.

If that will not work can I manually deleted the larger files and use touch to create blank files.

TIA<

Changing the retention settings should reduce the number of log files retained but just changing it in the templates will only affect new websites setup after the change takes place. You will have to manually change any existing sites.

You could delete the files manually or setup a cron job to do it automatically everyday.
 
Back
Top