• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved Restore a 2,5GB Backup

Seibold

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu 22.04
Plesk version and microupdate number
Plesk Obsidian Version 18.0.57 Update Nr. 4
Hello,
I am not a ssh professioal and for this I have some trouble and ask for help now...
Restoring a backup with SSh:
PLESK_BACKUP_PASSWORD="moulder" plesk sbin pmm-ras --import-file-as-dump --dump-file-specification figuraproxima.de/backup/backup_info_1.xml.tar
does not work: Error: must run as root.
So I uploaded the file in the folder that should be used by the backupmanager, ( figuraproxima.de/var/lib/psa/dumps/domains/figuraproxima.de/backup_info_1.xml.tar
But backupmanager can not find any file. Seems to be the wrong directory.

What is the correct folder for the Obsidian backup system to find that tar file?

and yes I tried to find the answer in pevious posts, no success...

It doesn't work like this. The local file structure is different, it will not detect the single .tar file. Two possible solutions:

a) You could first escalate your privileges to root, e.g. running su, then continue with your initial plan to import the file.
b) You could place the file into a directory with FTP access, then allow local FTP storage in the Backup Manager, set the "remote" backup location to that local storage space and open the backup from there.

It doesn't work like this. The local file structure is different, it will not detect the single .tar file. Two possible solutions:

a) You could first escalate your privileges to root, e.g. running su, then continue with your initial plan to import the file.