• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Stebuilder reset/deleted all content

Jllynch

Regular Pleskian
Ok most of the way through creating a site site builder has lost all the content for a site in the middle of editing. Has anyone else had this happen?

After clicking to edit another page a page with no content came up. When clicking away from this page it saked if I wanted to save the content. I said no as the page was blank and I didn't want to save it like that.

From then on all content has gone and even the selected template has been reset.

Does anyone know how to reset/restore this?

Some clients have mentioned that reseting cookies or such can help. Does anyone have any experience with this? I haven't found sitebuilder to be very reliable at all and possibly not worth all the effort/money.
 
Ok we logged back out then back in and and luckily most of it was still there (except for the last page we edited). It looks like after a while it just logs people out and you are presented with the demo site so it looks like all content is gone...

I hope this is all that happened to you also.
 
I don't know if the content is gone, but just getting a blank screen when going to the sitebuilder page
 
Back
Top