• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Where to get immediate paid support if upgrade from 10.4.4 to 11 goes wrong

Dan Mikkelsen

Basic Pleskian
I have the link called upgrade to 11.0.9 right on my plesk login page and of course i would love to just press it. (using 10.4.4 #41)

But what if something goes wrong and none of my hosters will have a working site anymore.

I'm not a linux expert, (but not a noob either) and since i purchased it through Hetzner, they don't offer any software support.

I browsed through the page, but it seems as since i bought it through a reseller i should contact them first, but since they don't offer software support (i have asked them) then that really isn't an option.

Do parallels have a paid support system anywhere, that i just can't find?

The reason i need it to be running as fast as possible if something goes wrong is that there are paying customers on the server.. And they don't like downtime..

Ok, so i should just select the "Per Incident Support" or should i use the special one for updating? I saw that there was a price for updating plesk. But is this just if i want them to do the entire update?

Dan, ofcourse Parallels can offer you a good service but also you could privately contact independent experts to offer you that service and agree with them accordingly ..

May I also recommend that before you run any upgrades, you check with the Parallels Plesk Panel Post-Upgrade Checker. Details about it through the URL below:

http://kb.parallels.com/en/112534

The post upgrade checker seems to be for upgrading to plesk 10 from a previous version. Or am i mistaken?

I'm upgrading from 10.4 to 11.