1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot resync subscriptions

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by BenjS, Nov 23, 2011.

  1. BenjS

    BenjS Guest

    0
     
    Hi there

    My configuration so far is one Service Plan named "Mail Hosting", webhosting is disabled and this is set: unlimited Mailboxes, unlimited Maillinglists and a Mailbox Size up to 1 GB.

    Everything was OK, now I changed the Mailbox Size to 4 GB saved, since then, all Subscriptions are unsynced and in the Detailpage of every Subscription I see Mailbox Size of 1.00 GB.

    So I tried also this: customized the Subscription 'ebmnet.ch' and changed the Mailbox Size manually to 4GB. This worked, but now I cannot Unlock & Sync the subscription! If I click on Unlock & Sync, I got the green message:

    "Information: Properties of the subscription ebmnet.ch were set to correspond with the actual system state, they are still unsynced with the plan Mail Hosting."

    But the Subscription is still locked and excluded from syncing.

    Thanks for helping,
    Benj
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 23, 2011
  2. GauravA

    GauravA New Pleskian

    19
    35%
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    similar problem here as well

    we have few domains causing the following error when we try to disable/enable them as their default page still shows up and the apache is not configuring them properly via plesk 10.4.4.

    Unable to find service node for web service on domain
    Internal error: Unable to find service node for web service on domain with id=301
    Message Unable to find service node for web service on domain with id=301
    File /usr/local/psa/admin/plib/PhDomainBase.php
    Line 774
    Type PleskDBException
    Stack trace #0 /usr/local/psa/admin/smb/application/library/Smb/View/Web/Renderer.php(420): PhDomainBase->getWebHostingServiceNode()
    #1 /usr/local/psa/admin/smb/application/library/Smb/View/Web/Renderer.php(252): Smb_View_Web_Renderer->_getJavaAppsLink()
    #2 /usr/local/psa/admin/smb/application/controllers/WebController.php(55): Smb_View_Web_Renderer->getPanelSmallButtons()
    #3 /usr/local/psa/admin/plib/Zend/Controller/Action.php(513): WebController->viewAction()
    #4 /usr/local/psa/admin/plib/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php(295): Zend_Controller_Action->dispatch('viewAction')
    #5 /usr/local/psa/admin/plib/Zend/Controller/Front.php(954): Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch(Object(Zend_Controller_Request_Http), Object(Zend_Controller_Response_Http))
    #6 /usr/local/psa/admin/smb/application/library/Smb/Application/Web.php(48): Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch(NULL)
    #7 /usr/local/psa/admin/smb/application/public/index.php(15): Smb_Application_Web->run()
    #8 {main}


    and the plesk seems to have no idea of this, its been 3 days since they are working on our server..
     
  3. BenjS

    BenjS Guest

    0
     
    Did you disables Hosting in your subscription plan? If so, try this:

    1) enable Hosting in your service plan
    2) change in your control panel of any subscription
    3) add a hosting for an local site
    4) sync again

    I noticed, that when I create a serivce plan, disable hosting, I cannot resync the plan again. After I enabled hosting and added some little hosting to every subscription, all of them where synced again.

    Cheers,
     
  4. partywolf

    partywolf New Pleskian

    13
    60%
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you BenjS!!!

    Your solution worked a treat.
     
  5. burnleyvic

    burnleyvic Regular Pleskian

    17
    85%
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    The very same problem here on CentOS 5.7 64bit, Plesk 10.4.4 #MU20. I'm getting "Error: Unable to find service node for web service on domain with id=1062". Because of it our DNS automation can't be used, Plesk simply freaks out when I try to rename a domain that has only DNS, no hosting.
    This feature *was working* on 10.3.1 on the same server that was in the meantime upgraded to 10.4.4.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2012
  6. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, burnleyvic. Thanks for reporting.

    The issue has been resolved since 10.4.4 MU#13.

    However, unfortunately, it still does not available on upgrading to 10.4.4.
    It will be available since upgrading to Plesk 11. Sorry for the inconvenience.
     
  7. burnleyvic

    burnleyvic Regular Pleskian

    17
    85%
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    This needs to be fixed with the current plesk 10.4.4 version as its a fresh bug you have introduced into a working environment. Saying it will be fixed in plesk 11 is unacceptable as that is a completely new platform which will take many months to mature enough before we would even contemplate upgrading our production servers.

    With your current track record of confirmed bugs, happy to supply ticket numbers if required, for a supposedly production ready platform upgrading to plesk 11 is a long way off. Perhaps if we get some confidence you can actually release a new feature and not introduce a handful of bugs...

    Bugs including but not limited to;

    php custom settings in gui was broken. (we have just been supplied a hot fix for testing after some weeks)
    backscatter milter - gives generic and misleading error messages. it also bounces emails if an email is forwarded to multiple recipients and one of them has a full mail box. Oh and the bounce error code is not compliant with the standard either. This was was such a farse your support guys got confused and supplied the wrong fix as there were several bugs filed against the milter.
    also after upgrade its quite possible for bind service be broken after upgrade due to race condition.

    There are several more as well.

    It's a big application we expect a few bugs but the ones we have noticed of late smack of a lack of testing. Please get your stuff sorted out and perhaps check that your outsourced tier one support guys in India (Poornam) know what they are doing!
     
  8. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,564
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
Loading...