• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Disable Plesk Removal from Add/Remove Components

bob12345

New Pleskian
I found that in the Autoinstaller that there is an option to remove the Plesk Panel as a component. One of my customers ended up selecting this option and nuked all the psa functions. As you can imagine this was a nightmare for them since Plesk went away on them.

Is there a way to disable this feature either pre or post Plesk installation (or both) so future customers don't have this option? If there is a way to do this (and of course enabling it again if necessary) if would be very helpful to know.
 
As far as I know only Plesk administrator has access to autoinstaller. Looks like that you shouldn't allow to use admin's login credentials to your customers.
 
Back
Top