• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue domain not resolving (1st domain created using plesk)

shannong

New Pleskian
Hi all, beginner here,

Background
I have used AWS Lightsail to create a "Plesk_Hosting_Stack_on_Ubuntu-1".

So far so good. However when trying to use(learn) plesk and create my first domain. Im hitting issues, and observing the following;

So how did I end up here? I following the instructions ( i think)

I have the domain name for 1st domain registered at namecheap - so I following the instructions and;

1. Registered as Nameservers;
ns1.beyondmedicine.club.
ns2.beyondmedicine.club.
  1. Changed 'PERSONAL DNS SERVER" (glue records?) to
    1. ns1.beyondmedicine.club - 13.250.96.5
    2. ns2.beyondmedicine.club - 13.250.96.5

However i now have arrived at the problems as mentioned above, it is not resolving.

Would appreciate any advice in order to continue my journey to self hosting success!

Hi @shannong, welcome to the forum.

I purchases a domain name ... and pointed it at the static IP
At the moment, the domain cannot be resolved. What do you mean by "pointed it"? Did you create an A record in your nameserver that routes the domain to the IP address of you server? Did you enter that nameserver as the authoritative nameserer into your domain record at your registrar?

I have the domain name for 1st domain registered at namecheap - so I following the instructions and;

1. Registered as Nameservers;
ns1.beyondmedicine.club.
ns2.beyondmedicine.club.
Where and how did you "register" the nameservers? The domain name used for your nameservers cannot be reached either. Just in case that domain is on the same server that you want to use as a nameserver, please add GLUE records. Can these two articles help?

1. Changed 'PERSONAL DNS SERVER" (glue records?) to