1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

ecwid with SSL

Discussion in 'Web Presence Builder' started by burnleyvic, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. burnleyvic

    burnleyvic Regular Pleskian

    17
    85%
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone had any luck getting Web Presence Builder to use SSL when connecting to ecwid. Currently when we do this browsers like google chrome say the site contains secure and non secure content which does not help with credibility for the end user.

    So far the only solution I can find is to manually edit the published site's products page to replace all http:// references with https:// ones which fixes the issue but if the client publishes it will wipe these changes. To prevent this I made the file read only which works but its not idea as;

    e.g. http://app.ecwid.com/script.js -> https://app.ecwid.com/script.js


    a) customer can't edit base page any more.
    b) every time they publish WPB gives an unknown error.

    Has anyone else encountered this trying to use SSL with Ecwid module?

    Kind Regards,

    Chris
     
  2. TysonG

    TysonG New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would also like to know how to do this. I have lost clients due to the fact that I can't completely secure their site due to the ecwid module. I have also manually edited the products page replacing http with https but this is not an acceptable workaround.

    Any help would be great.

    Thanks,

    Tyson
     
  3. custer

    custer Administrator Staff Member

    33
     
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi Chris and Tyson,

    Thank you for reporting this, we're investigating the issue. I assume you both use WPB with Plesk?
     
  4. TysonG

    TysonG New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I am running plesk 10.4.4 MU 22 with WPB.
     
  5. custer

    custer Administrator Staff Member

    33
     
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi everyone,

    This issue will be fixed in upcoming WPB 11.0.10 update. Stay tuned, and thank you very much for reporting this issue.
     
Loading...