• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Resolved File Manager reorders file/directory list for *all* user currently viewing

adamsargant

New Pleskian
I tried to raise this by reporting a bug but I've not been helpful enough it seems? My first question would be why do Plesk put barriers up for issue reporting?
Anyway: When I'm logged into Plesk (Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2, Plesk Obsidian, Version 18.0.49 Update #2, last updated on Jan 12, 2023 02:09 AM) and viewing the File Manager for one of our domains, if I change the order of the file/directory listing, it is changed simultaneously for my colleague who is also logged in to the same area. This is obviously a bit of an issue for us and collaborative working
 
Are you both logged in with the same user account?
Are you in the file manager of the same subscription?
 
hmmm... we are both definitely in the same domain for filemanager. It does appear, however, that someone is handing out the single admin account to multiple users, of which I was not aware. I'll ensure everyone has separate accounts
 
Back
Top