• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue How to set schedule task to run on every 10 seconds

vickykr83

New Pleskian
Dear Support Team,

I am new in Plesk Panel.

I have scheduled one task where Task type selected: Fetch Url, There i passed one url which returns status code 200.

Now the issue is i need to run this task scheduler in each 20 seconds. But when i checked with my host support team they suggested to use Daily Dropdown There pass the value in minutes format. I did it but it is not running on every 20 seconds. I did some google also and found like to achieve this need to use "Cron Style".

I don't have idea here how to set value in Cron style to achieve the above one.

Please suggest.

Thanks,
Vikash

Attachments

• TaskError.png
    TaskError.png
    68.5 KB · Views: 11
Plesk uses Windows services, such as, for example, IIS, Task Scheduler and others.
Thus, it doesn't matter if you do this task via Plesk or directly into Windows service.

Plesk uses Windows services, such as, for example, IIS, Task Scheduler and others.
Thus, it doesn't matter if you do this task via Plesk or directly into Windows service.
Hi IgorG,

Since i am new user in Plesk Panel, I don't have much idea to schedule the task, Could you please provide some more details about it, It could be more helpful for me to do the same.

Thanks,
Vikash

This is referring to "Windows Task Scheduler". You can find tons of articles, examples, documentation, how-tos by searching Google with "Windows Task Scheduler".

This is referring to "Windows Task Scheduler". You can find tons of articles, examples, documentation, how-tos by searching Google with "Windows Task Scheduler".
Hi Peter Debik,

Thank you for the suggestion.