• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Mail send from webmail (Roundcube) goes to spam/junk

Nunile

New Pleskian
Hi all,

To begin, i'm a total newb trying to learn how to host a website and mailing. I have a technical background so I learn quick.
My problem: When I use Plesk webmail (Roundcube) to send a mail to [email protected], it goes to spam/junk.
When I send a mail to [email protected] it does not.

I'll try to explain my setup/configuration as detailled as possible

1. My domain is registered at GoDaddy
2. My DNS is managed at Cloudflare (use Cloudflare NS)
3. I Created a SSL/TLS certificate on Cloudflare, and imported it in Plesk
4. I run a Vultr VPS and installed Plesk on it
5. On this plesk I installed Wordpress (which works, the website part works)
6. On this plesk I use webmail (Roundcube), here is the problem.

After reading many, many articles and forums without coming to a solution, I am now typing this message.

Vultr IP adress : 11.22.33.444
Domain name : example.com

Other details
- In Vultr I setup a reverse DNS to: example.com

Since i'm new to all of this, i'm starting to lose a grip on how this all works.

Am i forgetting something here, any help is highly appreciated!

Last edited:
Sorry, I didn't notice you already set your reverse DNS. However it seems you've pointed your rDNS to the domain of your website. You'll need to point it to the host name of your server.

Have you set a custom host name for your server? If not, that would be you're first step. You can set your servers host name in Plesk at Tools & Settings > Server Settings. Then create a DNS record for your host name. And after that point the rDNS to your host name.

Thank you,

I changed my hostname of my server to: server.example.com
I changed the vultr reverse dns to : server.example.com