1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  1. Jack2004

    Jack2004 Guest

    0
     
    I have installed the Migration agent on both boxes. On one box the service is showing running but it is grayed out on the main page. I am not sure if this matters as this is the source server.

    Also, is it enough to turn off the Windows firewall through Plesk or do you have to add the port exceptions regardless.

    I am unable to connect.
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. BlackMoon

    BlackMoon Basic Pleskian

    24
    23%
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think he trun off his FW .. dont work ...
    what for a Server OS is installed? 2003/2008?

    try to connect \\yourserverip\d$ from your HomePC or another server.

    when you dont can connect to your server i think your adminshare are disabled.
     
  4. Jack2004

    Jack2004 Guest

    0
     
    Igor....I have already gone through that document.

    BlackMoon....Are you saying that turning off the firewall is not enough? The source server is 2003 and the new server is 2008. The source is also a VPS if that will matter.

    The c$ is an available share. IPC$ and ADMIN$ are also available.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2010
  5. BlackMoon

    BlackMoon Basic Pleskian

    24
    23%
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello Jack,


    no no ... pls dont turn off your FW ... open the Ports in FW...

    at this time i do the same ... from 2003 to 2008 R2 .. no Problem ....
    Give Plesk a error MSG ? when you try it ?

    is a RED header MSG in your Plesk.
     
  6. Jack2004

    Jack2004 Guest

    0
     
    Yes I get a red header error message and it tells me it can not connect. I will try it by opening the ports and see if that makes a difference.
     
  7. BlackMoon

    BlackMoon Basic Pleskian

    24
    23%
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Form Plesk KB:
    For PMM:tcp 6489 (by default or other custom)
    For data transferring on Windows source servers:tcp135, tcp139 tcp445, udp137, udp138


    look for TCP and UDP ...
     
Loading...