• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Upgrading from one plan to another

rickuz

New Pleskian
Is there any way to upgrade a customer from one plan to another? We are getting ready to offer Sitebuilder to some customers, and want to have a starter site with a limited number of pages, and then a full site with as many as they can post. I cannot find a way to "upgrade" someone from the lower level to higher level site without deleting their first account and creating a new one. If that is done, then the site design that was on the sitebuilder server will be gone. Yes, they can post their site first, but then they would no longer have the design they created available in Sitebuilder.
 
If I understand you correctly you wish to have, for example, several plans: Gold, Silver and Bronze and you need to have ability to update plan for customer (Site Owner or Reseller) from Bronze, for example, to Gold. It is possible to do this through Sitebuilder administrator panel. Try to log into Sitebuilder under 'admin' account and go into "Users" section. Then click on appropriate user and you will see the list of user's properties including 'Plan' listbox, where you can select necessary plan and assign it to user.
 
Back
Top