• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

What is the purpose of the following folders that are created in new accounts?

C

CSPtony

I've been using linux and cpanel for a few years now and just got a Plesk 7.5.6 server with windows. Just curious whats needed and whats not needed in the "httpdocs" folder.

Folders:
_private
_vti_cnf
_vti_log
_vti_pvt
_vti_script
_vti_txt
css
images
img
picture_library
test

Files:
_vti_inf.html
index.html
postinfo.html

I know the first 5 folders deal with FrontPage extensions, but not sure if the other folders/files are needed such as the "css" folder or the "picture_library" folder.

Here are my following questions:
1. What can be deleted and can't be deleted?

2. If I accidently delete the frontpage extensions folders, how would i get the back? I cant seem to find a way to uninstall FP from a specific account and reinstall it just to that account.

3. I'm migrating some websites over from another server which also use FP Extensions, but should i the also copy over the "_vit_*" folders as well or no? I'm guessing i'm going to have to upload the websites that use FP extensions from within frontpage again but i was just curious if i still needed the old _vti folders or just use the ones that plesk installs?

4. How would i be able to uninstall/reinstall ASP for a specific account? Have the same question about cgi/php/etc.

Would this be a easy task, or would it be a hassle to reinstall those onto an account.

5. Via FTP i'm unable to delete the "picture_library" folder, it says "access denied". Anyone know why?

Thank you in advance for your replies.

Hi CSPtony

The following folders and file are part of the skeleton ...

css
images
test
index.html