• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Cannot publish a website

A

algebres

Hallo there

Can someone please help me to set up this !

Im new in Sitebuilder

i have Sitebuilder 4.1 on Windows 2008

everytime i Want to publish my website i have this following Error

Configuration error: Define the order in which the default documents (default.htm, default.aspx, etc.) will be used to respond the browser request..

thanks

hi algebres,

try in plesk: > Domains > yourdomain.xxx > webfolder
There you should activate "default documents" and put "Default.aspx" on Top of the list. Usually it´s the last entry

Same problem here -- but I don't have Plesk

I have the same problem when checking the publishing settings -- but I don't have Plesk.

I will try to publish anyways, and I will hope it works other than just static pages.

I checked in the IIS site on the destination server web site and there is only Default.aspx listed as a document. I tried adding some others (in the right order) into IIS and that did not help.

got it to work

I got sitebuilder to work (without Plesk) though by:

* using xcopy on a drive share on the same server that sitebuilder is on, as IIS / web site is on.

* don't click on "verify publishing location" (or whatever it says - to that effect) until after you have published the site.

* for security reasons, I am setting up a separate drive share for each customer.

* when I tried FTP to another IIS site on another server, I was only able to get a status of Static, not Dynamic. But I didn't try xcopy to a share on the other server, and I didn't publish before I verified the location. I will try these things out over time. In the meantime it works using xcopy and verify after publishing to a drive share on a site located on the same server as sitebuilder.