• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Hiding trial/Notification settings from clients

shoggy24

Regular Pleskian
I dont know if this is an oversight on part of SWSoft. If i have clients on my server i dont want to give them access to change my trial site settings or notification settings.

Is there a way to hide/disable this feature from clients CP.

Thanks
 
There are 3 types of uses in Plesk Sitebuilder:

1. Administrator - who can change trial site and notification settings. These settings are configured for trial sites which are created under admin Promotional Link and site owners which are created under admin user.
2. Resellers - who can change trial site and notification settings (these settings are different from admin ones). These settings are configured for trial sites which are created under reseller Promotional link and site owners which are created under reseller.
3. Site owners - these users can not change such settings.

So, resellers have their own trial site and notification settings (each reseller) and administrator has it's own settings which are not interfere with resellers settings.
 
Back
Top