• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Installed Suitebuilder 4 but how to make it work?

F

Filipe Miranda

Hello,

I installed Sitebuilder using the autoinstaller.

Everything went successfully.

But How do I access sitebuilder from my Plesk interface?

I'm really new to this Plesk and Sitebuilder stuff, so could someone please help me out on this?

Thank you,

First of all you need to make initial configuration after Sitebuilder is installed. Suggest you to follow installation guide for this:

http://download1.swsoft.com/SiteBuilder/4.0.0/doc/install/en_US/html/index.htm -> Configuring Sitebuilder after Installation.

After that you need to make sure that on the Plesk server package 'psa-sbm3' installed. This package is integration module for Plesk and Sitebuilder. If you use autoinstaller you need to make sure that component "SiteBuilder and Sitebuilder module for Plesk" is installed. If you are going to publish sites on the same Plesk server do not forget to install component "SiteBuilder publishing support for Plesk".

So when all necessary configuration is done for Sitebuilder and module for Plesk is installed you can access Sitebuilder in Plesk through Plesk admin CP -> Modules section.

sb_config error

I have SB4 installed using the autoinstaller, but when I run sb_config, I am getting this message.

Can't call method "Log" on an undefined value at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils//SB/Utils.pm line 324.

any ideas on what this could be?

i just reinstalled SB Here's what the final info said.

SiteBuilder has been installed successfully!
Use sb_config command to configure SiteBuilder.
'sb_config --help' displays help information.
mysqld (pid 15552) is running...
Can't call method "Log" on an undefined value at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils//SB/Utils.pm line 324.