• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Move Domains between Subscriptions

J

Jonathan Spence

Hi guys,
When upgrading from Plesk 9 I don't think I went through the upgrade wizard properly and rather than having multiple domains in the same subscription (like having multiple domains for a client in Plesk 9) I have a subscription for every domain! How do I make a master subscription and then manually move the domains from other subscriptions into that?

OK I checked out that feature but thats only if you want to change the owner of the subscription is it not? In this case I want to change the subscription of the domain. E.g.
Now:
Client ABC -> Subscription DEF -> Domain 1
Client ABC -> Subscription GHI -> Domain 2

Ideal:
Client ABC -> Subscription DEF -> Domain 1, Domain 2

I think I'm having the same issue you are.
I was running Plesk 9.x, and I'd like to say, without any issues.
I installed and upgraded my license keys to Plesk CP 10.x (wish I would have waited)

The option to Change Customers Retailer/Profile button gives !Error in IE. I cannot 'move' domains that are not linked to a customers, to a customer or resaler. The actual button gives me an !Error in the code.

Is this what is happening to you?

Yes I had an issue like you. I thought that I could just continue and fix it up manually as I was apprehensive to minimize downtime for my clients. In previous versions of plesk it was easy to move domains between clients so why can't we now move domains between subscriptions?

Any news on how to do that? I thought about the following: Copy the content of the domain to somewhere else, delete the domain and subscription, create the same domain again in another subscription and copy the copied content to the domain. Is there a better way?